Looking for Captures

One thing I like about photography is the endless possibilities with every place you go.  I go once a week to Phineys Point in Ottawa while taking my son to martial arts class and end up at the point with my camera.  This place was settled in the 1600’s by Hamnett Kirkes Phiney and has a rich history as a riverfront home on the Ottawa river when the river was the only way to travel.  So I have been journeyed here for years to find solace and steep myself in history.  I have captured here in no order, buildings, flowers, apples, fall, leaves water, frost, flotsam, texture and fiddleheads.  Still more but you get the picture. There are no end to the things that catch my eye.  You can find the same in a place that matters to you!   As my mission statement says ” we are bound by the beauty!”  Going to enter a juried show this weekend with two images so need to run.

Above find a few images given to me at the point.

About Patrick Bourke

Photographer, Musician, Composer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

